not my season… !

Posted: August 10, 2012 in story over coffee

I notice this already August, time flies and to frankly admit that i don’t progress much. My thesis is on big delay. My fault, when i had free time, I should have start to compile things. But anyway, talk is cheap and regret always comes late. So yes now i am in the middle of struggling, at least struggling on keeping my consistency of making this thesis happened! Because this stuff starts creeping slowly both in my dreams and my awake. Hufft!

Parallel in my world, that is also Ramadhan month, which is a holy month for us moslems. And again, time flies and I find my self already on the 2/3 of Ramadhan, means it’s about to over soon. Sad! Sad how I pass it without my family though I have extended family here. Sad that I am not productive at all during this Ramadhan month, because the weather is really unfriendly, last time I checked on the weather information that the Ciclone d’Africa heats most part of where I  live now. The approximate temperature everyday starts about 33 – 40 C. So instead of staying at home during this summer break and start to write something for my thesis, i found myself, laying on the bed most of the time, nearly dying, I heard my heart screaming water.. water .. i need water ..  oh well it’s my hallucination. All I can do is soaking the towel wet and rub on my skin, everytime I feel my skin tingling of the heat. Or to put it on my forehead cause it gets me dizzy! (not sure was it because the heat or the thesis, yet it gets me dizy anyhow!)

So this is not my season, if someday people ask me what season / month / day that you most likely don’t like to remember. I will be gladly say, this summer 2012. Where I have to struggle on my thesis, the heat of summer and the reality that I do my fasting in Ramadhan month alone (not really alone, anyway). But, okay I always remember the craziness over our dining table during Ramadhan month, the smell of my mom’s cook, the preparation and so on, and so on. (no, i am not beginning to cry…!). But anyway, my mom calls me routinely, what we call routine is once a week, to share most of everything, for her preaching on me (oh yeah!) and for me to share my kind of boring life (read: thesis) until the line is cut for surely because the credit is over. Haha! But however however for me the call from mom is always a mood booster. And my brother keeps sending me email, at least one time a day, sometimes it’s only one line of joke (our internal joke), sometimes it’s the newest picture of his baby boy. And it’s my energy too. You know, like when you’re staring out of nowhere, it’s better to stare at your cutie little nephew, isn’t it? So that’s what I do every single day, staring at the pictures of my cutie little nephew. Not to mention to cry over those pictures and also smile, well, call me crazy .. :). But I am a happily crazy aunt, to be precised.

So, yes it’s my update. Kind of boring, but it’s okay than kind of sad .. 🙂

so anyway … happy summer for whoever loves it, and happy fasting for whoever does it and keep struggling on thesis for whoever which almost lose the will to continue … (like me) .

Leave a Reply

