Mi Scappa La Pipì

Posted: September 29, 2012 in story over coffee

I would like to have a little celebration of my thesis. No I am not finished yet, but this week, is the week where I “hunt over” the new professor to continue my thesis. The previous one was not capable for the theme I have chosen and he referred me to other professor. So my thesis was on quite long delay for the summer break and the changing of professor. And I was quite anxious for this.

But anyway to make it short, the new professor agreed to be my supervisor and gives a big help on my thesis progress,  despite of his mobility, we both agree upon the schedules that we have to fill due to this process. So this weekend, I just want to enjoy my free time before I start again on my writings.

Then, it was the afternoon where I had my coffee and browsing to some music, and had a good laugh on some children’s songs when then I stuck my eyes on the title of one song which is very familiar for me. I clicked on it and here I go, singing that song heartily and remember most of the lyric but the difference is that now I understand the lyric fully. I laughed til my eyes watery. The song was Mi Scappa La Pipì.

Here is the story, when I was a little my daddy brought me home a cassette (yes I was the kid in cassette era), there were about 15-20 children’s songs from all over the world. One that stucked in my ears for a long time is this song “Mi Scappa La Pipì” , but I didn’t understand the meaning nor my dad, but I remember we sang it heartily and always laughed about it. Now, I am in the country where this song came, and I stunned my self for I found myself humming this song and understand it. I suddenly miss my dad and being grateful for having such a beautiful childhood with him and with all the songs we sang together (even we didn’t understand the meaning).

So I put the song, in case you have the same childhood song,  or you can also put your childhood song recalling the nostalgia :). Enjoy .. 

Con i nostri chiar di luna
Quando al cinema si va
Il bambino mio fa festa
E un po’ anche il suo papà
Ma nel buio sul più bello
Lui ti dice così

Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Non ne posso proprio più io la faccio qui

Invitati a un matrimonio
Eleganti siamo qua
Io mia moglie ed il bambino
Con gli sposi sempre là
Ma allo scambio dell’anello
Lui ti dice così

Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Non ne posso proprio più io la faccio qui

Allo stadio c’è fermento
Con mio figlio sempre qua
Ho giocato la schedina
La mia vita cambierà
Ma al momento del rigore
Lui ti dice così

Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Non ne posso proprio più io la faccio qui

Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì
Mi scappa la pipì papà
Non ne posso proprio più io la faccio qui
Non ne posso proprio più io la faccio qui

Mi scappa la pipì
Papà

have a nice weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

